The free bass music downloads blog for DJs and music lovers.
Est. 2010, LSM is the emergency room for broken beats and ill basslines. Our Audiology unit specialize in electro-funk therapy, wonky bangers and wobbly-knees. Our ward only features the sickest free mixes, mash-ups and mishaps.

DJ Mixes

Published on June 1st, 2015 | by Sid Wesley

DJ Hero – The Beginning, Parts 1, 2 & 3 and Bonus Mix

Dj Hero has put together this three part mix series titled ‘ The Beginning ‘ as 2015 sees him celebrate 2o years under the name of Dj Hero. The idea behind these mixes is to look back on the music that was so inspirational to him when he was setting out on his journey into the big wide musical world. The music on offer from these mixes is all before 1998 so as you can imagine there’s quite an old skool vibe going on with plenty of Trance, House and Breaks all strung together on an Acid tip! This is a great window into of the mind of Dj Hero and we’re sure that even though the tunes are old skool there’s going to be some that will become new favourites. There were so many favourites that a bonus mix had to be created too, outstanding work Mr Hero!

Tracklist to part 1 :

01. Cirrus – The Future (Stimulation Mix)
02. Pete Lazonby – Sacred Cycles (Original Mix)
03. Shi-Take – Don’t Look Back In Anger (Road Rash Club)
04. Yum Yum – 3 Minute Warning (Fallout Mix)
05. Boomerang – So Damn Tuff (Full On Mix)
06. Sleepy C, Dave Trance – Terminator Beats (Original Mix)
07. DJ Voodoo, Liquid Method – Everybody Thinks I’m High (Original Mix)
08. Metro LA – To A Nation Rockin’ (Peter Tall Mix) – Edit
09. JDS – Nine Ways (Breakbeat Mix)
10. The Coffee Boys – Nipple Fish (Brownie’s Breakdown Mix)
11. Yum Yum – Hyper Mania (Original Mix)
12. The Delorme – Beatniks (Dharma Burns Mix)
13. Indigo Dream – Hypnotic Love (Hypnotic Trance Mix)

Tracklist :

01. Cirrus – Break In (Transatlantic Move Mix)
02. Paradox – Funky Cheeba (Yum Yum Remix)
03. Vinyl Blair – Scratch N Sniff (One Billion Dub Mix)
04. Armando – The Future (Original Mix)
05. Cube 40 – You Make Me Function (Original Mix)
06. Interface – Believe (Tweeky Queen At Club One Destructo Dub)
07. Mighty Dub Kats – Keep On Truckin’ (Original Mix)
08. Mother – All Funked Up (Orignal Mix)
09. Urban DK – Soul Survivor (Original Mix)
10. The Incredible Melting Man – Crossover (Original Mix)
11. Ispirazione – Right Now (Original Mix)
12. Xi Xi – Feels So Good (5th Circuit Remix)
13. Cool Jack – Try The Feelin’ (Original Mix)

Tracklist :

01. Humate, Rabbit In The Moon – East (The Opium Den Mix)
02. Yum Yum – Free Bass (Original Mix)
03. Deepsky – Tempest (Original Mix)
04. Ispirazione – I Feel You (Original Mix)
05. Poltergiest – Vicious Circles (Carl Cox’s MMR Mix)
06. G-Netic – Feel The Rhythm (Eat Me Mix)
07. Skylab 2000 – Auburn (Vocal Mix)
08. Gordon Edge – Spirit (Original Mix)
09. DJ Skatti – Do It (Original Mix)
10. X’Pansion – Move Your Body (Koolworld Productions Mix)
11. Cotton Club – Hear the Drummer (Original Mix)
12. Vinyl Bandits – Simon Says (Club Mix)
13. Chris and James – Calm Down (Original Mix)

Tracklist :

01. Top Kat – Feel Cool (Original Mix)
02. Phunky Phantom – Stand Up (KLM Vocal Mix)
03. Snitzer, MC Coy, Humate – Oh My Darling I Love You (Heavy Mix)
04. Eating Habits – That’s Quite Meaty (Original Mix)
05. Rob Tissera – Kick Up The Volume (Latin Love Machine Mix)
06. The Tweakers – All Tweaked Out (Original Mix)
07. Uberzone – Synthetik (Original Mix)
08. Anoesis – Trouble Down Groove (Original Mix)
09. Aquatherium – Boocha (Original Mix)
10. Shop – Lucifer’s Halo (Kickin’ The Dog Remix)
11. Squelch – Darkhappy (Original Mix)
12. Union Jack – Cactus (Original Mix)
13. DJ Ablaze – Based On Acid (De Donatis Mix)
14. Exit EEE – Epidemic (Ramon Zenker Mix)

Links to Dj Hero

Soundcloud / Facebook

About the Author

: I'm Sid, a dude from Lincolnshire. I'll be bringing you music from the perspective of the dance floor, the place I love to be most! I've no production or DJ experience, but I do know a bloody good tune when I hear one and if I connect with it, I'll share it in the hope you connect with it to. Selection and connection is the name of the game.

Back to Top ↑
  • Bombstrikes-15-Years