Bass Breaks N Flow 002: UFO Project / R U Init

Spain’s heavyweight breakbeat duo UFO Project have recently taken up a weekly residency on Insomniac Radio. Every Friday evening (for us in the UK), they’ll be playing what’s hot from the worlds of breakbeat, garage, old skool hardcore, drum and bass and jungle in their mix for the first half-hour and in the second, they’ll drop a guestmix from up-and-coming stars of the respective scenes mentioned and some bonafide legends too! I have seen some of the legends that will be dropping guest mixes in the future and while some of them may be predictable because of UFO Project being so well connected and respected in the breaks scene, there will be a few surprises along the way for sure!

The first Bass, Breaks N Flow show went out a couple of weeks ago and featured a guestmix from Nick Halkes. You can find that show on the link below but before you pop off, have a good blast of the second show that aired last week to get a feel for the fire you’re likely to hear in future shows. This one features a guestmix from UK DJ and producer R U Init? and a heavy old skool feel throughout.

Click here to find Insomniac Radio.

A few show times for those further afield :

12:00 P.M (PST) Los Ángeles,
14:00 P.M (GMT-5) CDMX, México
15:00 P.M (GMT-4) Miami, Florida, Nueva York
20:00 P.M (GMT+1) UK, Canarias, Portugal
21:00 P.M (CEST) España, Francia, Alemania

Links for Bass, Breaks N Flow :

Soundcloud

Tracklist

01 Disaffected – Sublimation 00:00:44
02 Chase & Status – Go 00:03:06
03 NOTION – JACK & PLAY 00:06:00
04 Joy Club – Where’s This Love 00:07:50
05 Subtraxive – Circles 00:11:30
06 Royksopp, Karen Harding – Unity (feat. Karen Harding) 00:14:20
07 Longeez – The Big Bad 00:17:25
08 Rasco x Bubble Couple – Old Groove 00:21:03
09 Protect Ryan – Habitual Steppa 00:25:18
10 Logic1000 – Rush 00:27:45

R U Init Guest Mix 00:30:40

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply