Census Sessions Podcast – Episode 3 – Tom Clyde

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/304588576″ params=”color=c90000&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Census Sound Recordings continue to blow our minds with each and every one of their releases and now they’ve got a podcast going, the mind blowing action now goes on for even longer and that’s never a bad thing in our book. For episode 3, they’ve invited Russian producer, Tom Clyde, in for the guestmix. Tom has been hailed as one of the most promising Breaks and Tech Funk producers in Russia and since starting out in 2005, he’s had music released on LOT49, VIM Records, Diablo LocoKindCrime Recordings, RUNE Recordings and Kick It Recordings.

It’s his time to shine on Census now though and that he is doing big time with his podcast mix that sees him venture into the darker side of Techno. It’s a heart racing roller coaster ride of epic breakdowns, huge drops and driving beats and bass that are so intoxicating! For those of you who like music with plenty of meat on the bone, you really need to get to know Tom Clyde and Census Sound Recordings.

The timing of posting this mix has worked well as it coincides with the release of Tom’s imminent 2 track EP. It contains huge amounts of the tough and edgy Breaks and Tech Funk sound mentioned above and if you’re loving his mix, you’ll love these two tracks just as much.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/296589413″ params=”color=c90000&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]


Links for Tom Clyde :

Soundcloud / Twitter

Links for Census Sound Recordings :

Soundcloud / Facebook / Website / Twitter

Mix Tracklist

01 – Sherban & Nanoplex – Meander Road (Original Mix) [Liquid Records]
02 – Neurodriver – Pulsar (Original Mix) [OddSine]
03 – Kaiser Souzai – Cthulhu (Original Mix) [Tulipa]
04 – Gabriel Moraes – Folie (Original Mix) [Recovery Collective]
05 – Nanoplex – Slutz (Original Mix) [Iboga]
06 – Superstrobe, T78 – Stratos (Original Mix) [Autektone Records]
07 – Dave Seaman – Do Geese See God (Original Mix) [Carioca]
08 – Victor Ruiz, Alex Stein – Razor (Original Mix) [Tronic]
09 – Tom Clyde & OneWay – Black Lodge (Dopamine Remix) [Census Sound]
10 – DNCH – Forced (Ben Coda Remix) [Kiosek]
11 – James Harcourt – A Beautiful Surprise (Original Mix) [Twisted Frequency]
12 – Brisker & Magitman – Remote (Meat Katie Remix) [Death Proof]
13 – Dzordz – Trip (Original Mix) [NOPRESET Records]
14 – Meat Katie & Neurodriver – Imagine That (Original Mix) [Lowering The Tone]
15 – Whitedrives – Deepest Joy (Ettica Remix) [Census Sound]

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply