Freaky Friends Vol. 1 [Nerang Recordings]

Nerang Recordings celebrate 4 years of original House, Techno and
Breakbeat with a fresh VA ‘Freaky Friends Vol. 1’ featuring tracks
from P.Leone, Nasty King Kurl, Sentient State, Ole Mic Odd, Dj
Swagger, and Main Phase.

P.Leone gets things going with the breakbeat rave euphoria meets
electro/Bmore breaks of ‘Parting Currents’. Nasty King Kurl blends
Trap, Acid Techno and Electro for the full phat of ‘Lawless.’

Ole Mic Odd drops a Dirty US House jacker that will find favour with
fans of Ardalaan, Black V Neck et al. Rest assured ‘Hydro’ has the
requisite bounce and bump! We are back in elecro rave territory for
the Jodeci sampling Sentient State’s ‘4 Tha Freaks.’ Dj Swagger jacks up the tempo with the super sleazy, hyperspeed
Chicago House of ‘The Phone Talky’ which appears to incorporate the
electric sparks from the intro of Twin Peaks The Return but we could
be wrong!!!

Main Phase seals
the deal with a trip to early 00’s London with the rave fueled Garage
of ‘Get Higher.’

These freaky friends can come over any time!!!
Various Artists ‘Freaky Friends Volume 1’ drops on Nerang Recordings
on 31st July 2020.

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply