Lee Coombs – Hard to Find and Unreleased Jams

‘Hard to Find and Unreleased Jams’ is a newly compiled 13 track album from legendary UK Breaks and Electro producer Lee Coombs that pretty much explains all with the title it has been given.

From top to tail, Lee’s new album features a must-have collection of classic tracks, many of which are available to own digitally for the very first time after only previously been available on vinyl nearly 20 years ago. Amongst the music you can now own forever, you’ll find a trio of Lee’s own tracks ‘Lilly In The Sky’, ‘Ambar’ and ‘Out Of My Mind’, collaborations with Meat Katie and Kostas G and remixes of music by DJ Technique, Meat Beat Manifesto and the track of the album for me, his jaw-dropping remix of Unkle‘s ‘Key To The Kingdom’. That’s a track that’s worth the album fee alone!

If this is your first introduction to the music of Lee Coombs, there’s loads of new music to be found on his Thrust Recordings label page on Bandcamp, from himself and Phazon (Acid House) and The Freakazoids (Electro) guises that we highly recommend you check out when you get the chance to. For now, though, dive in headfirst and enjoy what an incredible collection of music from Lee and his new album. With the weekend calling, this is the one you want!


Buy Lee Coombs album here on Bandcamp.


Links for Lee Coombs :

Soundcloud / Facebook / Website / Bandcamp / Twitter

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply