Pecoe – The Funk Phenomenon EP

Aussie producer and top blogger Pecoe has released a phenomenal amount of Funk filled Breakbeat over the last few years and a massive amount of that music has been given away for absolutely nothing! His latest release, however, does come with a small price tag, but once you listened to the 4 tracks on ‘The Funk Phenomenom EP’, you’ll soon find that is music worth paying for. The 4 Funky Breaks tracks that are up for grabs have all been professionally mastered too, so you can expect a highly-polished finish to each one of them.

The title track of ‘The Funk Phenomenon EP’ is where we begin our journey and opens up with a strong funky guitar riff, tough beats, a stab of brass and familiar vocal samples for a super slick ride. The second track ‘Dance Floor’ offers more funky guitar work with a gutsy bass guitar riff playing the lead role this time around with a vocal and tempo that demands you report to the dancefloor.

With summer on the horizon down under, Pecoe’s piano and brass infused third track ‘Find Reality’ has been created for their late evening parties when the sun has set and it’s time to get everyone lively. Last, but by no means least, comes the final track ‘Make Your Move’ that samples a classic Pointer Sisters track and is another one that will find itself driving feet to the floor.


Buy ‘The Funk Phenomenon EP’ here on Bandcamp.


Links for Pecoe :

Soundcloud / Facebook / Breakzlinkz

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply