V/A – That’s Not An Edit Vol.13 (That’s Not An Edit)

Thirteen may be unlucky for some, but on this occasion, not for us because it marks the arrival of the latest volume of That’s Not An Edit’s self-titled album series that’s always jam-packed with a bountiful supply of high-grade Funk, Soul and occasionally Disco and Reggae edits from a super-talented cast of producers from its homeland of Australia that’s, as always, free to download!

In total, there are a whopping 26 tracks to get stuck into on volume thirteen and after having a listen to all that’s onboard, I can report that there’s another a brilliant batch of tracks that offer a little something for everyone to enjoy. A few tracks that caught my attention and stood out a little bit more than the rest on my first listen include Timber‘s blissed-out tweak of Marc Moulin‘s Jazz classic Humpty Dumpty, DJ Soup‘s superbly-executed Hip Hop/Funk mashup Season To Smile that brings together (You Caught Me) Smilin’ by Sly & The Family Stone and Season Of The Vic by Justin Warfield, DJ Bacon‘s fully-funked remix of Soul Flower by The Brand New Heavies feat. The Pharcyde, Rowan P‘s groovin’ Disco spin on Harry Mosco‘s ’70s classic I Feel Funky and Kid Kenobi‘s dancefloor-filling re-funk of The Breaks by Kurtis Blow.

The rest of the music is demanding my attention so it’s gonna get it but before I chip off, you can download all of the music for free or buy it all in high-quality WAV format on the relevant links below. Keep on funkin’ party people!


Get your hands on the music here: Soundcloud / Bandcamp


Links for That’s Not An Edit :

Soundcloud / Facebook / Bandcamp / Twitter / Instagram

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply