Various Artists – Boogie Boogie Beach Volume One (SupaEarth Records)

SupaEarth Records is a mainly Disco, occasionally Funk and House label that is based in Manchester and is run by multi-million selling Nu-Disco producer Chris Robinson aka Ruff Diamond. Chris’ label itself is a new one to us and shortly after discovering it, up popped this superb new compilation album ‘Boogie Boogie Beach Volume One’. Boasting 15 blissed-out Nu Disco tracks that all harbour a distinctly Balearic vibe, you can find music from Ruff Diamond himself and a supreme squad of producers from all around the world who bring their own influences of West Coast Boogie Funk, Classic South American Latin and European Disco to create a truly pleasurable listening experience.

With so many strong tracks to be found on ‘Boogie Boogie Beach Volume One’, I’m sure each and every one will end up as a favourite for someone. Grabbing my attention just a little more than the others though is Ross Fitz‘s acid-tinged and sax-heavy album opener ‘Shadows In The Sun’, Chuggin Edits‘ sun-drenched and soul-enriching ‘I Love You So’, RobJamWeb‘s synth-heavy and 303 driven groove ‘Frontin’ & Maxin’, Ruff Diamond’s hypnotic and hedonistic ‘Run To Benirras’ and Sould Out and Rob Castillo‘s cool and extremely funky ‘Dance With Me’. There really is lots to love about SupaEarth’s new album and as well as all of the decent music you can own, Ruff Diamond has provided a mix of the entire album which comes as an added bonus once you’ve purchased it.

After listening to SupaEarth’s new compilation album and much of its back catalogue, we’re very much looking forward to hearing more from the label in the future. We’ll be keeping an eye out, make sure you do too.


Buy ‘Boogie Boogie Beach Volume One’ here from various online stores.


Links for SupaEarth Records :

Soundcloud / Facebook / Website / Twitter / Instagram

You might also like

No Comments

Leave a Reply